September Wrap Up //2021

I had such a weird reading month. I was pretty stressed about some stuff (*see the semi-hiatus update linked below*), and so my reading mood was kind of all the place. Plus, I had a few too many arcs in my tbr, I tried to read too many, and ended up reading none. Make it make sense.

I went to the Lisbon Book Fair for the first time in maybe four years, and I bought a few books there, plus two or three others throughout the month that have been on my tbr for a long time, so no regrets… kinda?

>check all these photos on my bookstagram linked in the sidebar*

books read:

  • The Wall of Winnipeg and Me – Mariana Zapata ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Haunting Adeline – H. D. Carlton ⭐⭐⭐.5
  • A Map of Days – Ransom Riggs ⭐⭐⭐.5
  • The Inside Edge – Ashlyn Kane ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • A Conference of Birds – Ransom Riggs ⭐⭐⭐.5
  • The Desolation of Devil’s Acre – Ransom Riggs ⭐⭐⭐.5
  • The Heart Principle – Helen Hoang ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Sparrow Rising – Jessica Khoury ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Games We Play – Dana Isaly ⭐⭐⭐.5
  • Well Met – Jen DeLuca ⭐⭐⭐.5
  • Iron Widow – Xiran Jay Zhao ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ new favorite!
  • Under Locke – Mariana Zapata ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Kulti – Mariana Zapata ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Good Girl, Bad Blood – Holly Jackson ⭐⭐⭐.5

As you can see, I’m well on my way to reading all of Mariana Zapata’s books this year. Both Under Locke and Kulti were a nice surprise since I heard they weren’t too great compared to some of her other books. My next one will likely be Hands Down or From Lukov with Love (or a reread of Luna and the Lie, I’ve been thinking about that book quite a bit lately).

I wasn’t too interested in reading the last three books in the Peculiar Children series, but I watched the movie on tv, and I suddenly really wanted to know what happened to the characters. And I enjoyed them a lot.

My favorites this month were The Heart Principle, Iron Widow and Under Locke, but I loved the first two the most. I still don’t know how to review Iron Widow, but it’s one of the best books I read all year!!

This month on the blog

4 thoughts on “September Wrap Up //2021

    1. Reading was honestly what kept me sane this month when I had to deal with a bunch of adult bs.

      Like

  1. You read so much though, and there’s so many high rated books! I often fall into the trap of trying to do too much and then doing nearly nothing, it’s the worst.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment